Saved Searches, Visualizations, and Dashboards are called Objects of Insight Module

You can view, edit, and delete saved searches, visualizations, and dashboards from Settings > Objects.

Viewing a saved object displays the selected item in the Discover, Visualize, or Dashboard page. To view a saved object:

  1. Go to Settings > Objects.
  2. Select the object you want to view.
  3. Click the View button.

Editing a saved object enables you to directly modify the object definition. You can change the name of the object, add a description, and modify the JSON that defines the object’s properties.

 

Note: No validation is performed for object properties. Submitting invalid changes will render the object unusable. Generally, you should use the Discover, Visualize, or Dashboard pages to create new objects instead of directly editing existing ones.

To edit a saved object:

  1. Go to Settings > Saved Objects.
  2. Select the object you want to edit.
  3. Click the Edit button.
  4. Make your changes to the object definition.
  5. Click the Save Object button.

To delete a saved object:

  1. Go to Settings > Saved Objects.
  2. Select the object you want to delete.
  3. Click the Delete button.
  4. Confirm that you really want to delete the object.
Advanced Settings
 Scripted Fields